Skip navigation

I get off work on Tuesdays and Thursdays around 2:30pm. I found this out today, and I was absolutely thrilled because I thought I would have to be at school until 6.

I came back to my apartment and showered, put on my headphones and some Rush, and set out to find the Han River. It’s not really hard to find, since one of its bridges is very close to my place.

What an amazing sight. Walking up the stairs onto the bridge highway, I could see the Seoul North Tower (I think that’s what it’s called), and all the mountains surrounding the city. It was utterly breathtaking (literally, since the pollution from the cars was kinda thick). I took a lot of pictures, which will speak volumes more than my words can.

You can see them here:

http://picasaweb.google.com/mikeskoreanpics/HanRiverExcursion/

Much more to come.

One Comment

  1. Great photos man, I knew you’d see the beauty of that place in no time. Makes me wanna come visit.


Leave a Reply

