Skip navigation

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve updated.

Today, I went to the 63 Building. It’s friggin tall. We went to the aquarium and to a restaurant there. It was a great experience.

I am much more comfortable with the subway now, so I can safely get around town without worrying about getting lost in this huge city. The experience of being able to get anywhere without (much) help is a great feeling. I wish that Thorold, St. Catharines, Welland, Niagara Falls, Fort Erie, and Hamilton were all linked by subway like Seoul is. It’s just unbelievably convenient, and safe.

You can see the pictures I took from the top of the building, as well as the Sea World pics here:

http://picasaweb.google.com/mikeskoreanpics/63Building

This is a part of Seoul, south of the Han River. I’ve found the area in Google Maps. Here’s a link:

Dig

Sea World was amazing, although I felt bad for the fish. They seemed really cooped up in a small area. I’m pretty sure the otters were insane. They kept circling the same paths, mad with the constant flashing of cameras for 18 hours per day. I’d be a bit crazy myself.

More to come. I have another thing to talk about altogether in the upcoming post.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Alright, fine. You win. « Mike in Korea on 25 Mar 2010 at 3:57 pm

    […] markets. Want an amazing view of a city full of 25,000,000 people? You can go to Namsan tower, or Yeouido station and go up to the top of the 63 building. I don’t know much first-hand about the club scene in Seoul, since I only went out drinking […]

Leave a Reply

