Skip navigation

Today I decided I would head over to the Noryangjin fish market. It was a quick ride from Apgujeong to Oksu station, over to Yongsan, and down to Noryangjin.

I spent a couple hours just walking around the fish market. The smells and sights are like nothing I’ve seen before. I am not usually disgusted by the smell of fish, but I gagged once or twice while walking around.

Here they have every kind of sea creature you could think of. There are mussel-looking creatures about the size of my forearm. There were octopus legs as long as my bed.

Here, you can buy some fish or whatever and bring it to a restaurant and have them cook it up however you want.

But don’t take my word for it. Check out this video by mikeinkorea on YouTube.

Pics here.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Best Of MikeInKorea « Mike in Korea on 01 Mar 2011 at 3:20 pm

    […] Noryangjin Fish Market – September 6, 2008 […]

Leave a Reply

