Skip navigation

Today I went to Seoul station and headed towards the Seoul tower, also known as the Seoul North Tower.

I couldn’t find my way there, so I figured I would just look for the tower, right? Should be easy to find since it’s on top of a frickin mountain, right?! Wrong. I didn’t factor in the skyscrapers that line the heart of Seoul.

Walking up and down the side streets, I was finally able to see the mountain with the tower on top. I began on my way up, seeing a sign that read:

1200m. 1.2km, uphill. I did it all though, and only stopped to take pictures. I only had 10,000won (about $10) in my pocket, so I decided not to ride the cable car up to the tower. The elevator ride up the tower cost me 7,000 anyway.

But man it was worth it.

More pictures here.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Alright, fine. You win. « Mike in Korea on 25 Mar 2010 at 3:57 pm

    […] electronics markets. Want an amazing view of a city full of 25,000,000 people? You can go to Namsan tower, or Yeouido station and go up to the top of the 63 building. I don’t know much first-hand […]

Leave a Reply

