Skip navigation

I went back to Dobongsan today, because I wasn’t satisfied with the photos I took last time. This time, I was determined to reach a peak of some sort.

I found a rock that stuck out of the side of the mountain. The view was breathtaking. It took me about 2 hours of hiking to reach that point.
Surprisingly, the air is very clean in the mountains. It feels that way anyway. This old man invited me on the tip of a rock to take pictures. I think he secretly wanted to kill me until he saw the Canada flag on my bag. He offered me yogurt. Mmm..

I made a video. And here are my photos.

2 Comments

  1. hi,mike~^^
    you look so good~
    wow~!!!

    • Doug Stronghill
    • Posted September 23, 2008 at 1:58 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Mike:

    GREAT SITE !! Looks like your settling in well (better than I ever would) You look great! Such a “Risi”! So glad that things are working out. This is the opportunity of a lifetime! Keep up the great work over there. Lorrie and I wish you the very best of success…God bless !! Keep well!

    Doug & Laura Stronghill


Leave a Reply

