Skip navigation

dsc_3662

I got to a peak on Suraksan today. And I’m sick. Beat that.

I was also asked if I was Korean today. Really. He wasn’t kidding. Have you ever seen a Korean with sideburns like this? I don’t think so.

I met some really nice older Koreans today. There was a great buzz in the air on that mountain. I think everyone was happy to be out in the nice weather, away from the snow and clouds of winter. I know I was.

So yeah, I’m still sick. It’s been going on for almost 2 months now. It started with sinusitis, which was further aggravated by the yellow dust blowing in from China, as a result of their continued abuse of the Earth, which is causing desertification. Thanks Hu.

I met this group of guys eating and drinking on the side of the mountain, just near the peak. They were really interested in me, and told me how handsome I was. I swear I get more compliments from guys here than I do girls. They gave me some of this rancid ginseng alcohol, which was really strong. I had a nice buzz on the way down, which I submit is not the safest idea.

Here’s the video:

You can see more videos from today at my YouTube page.

They were really friendly and offered me a lot of food and drink. That small cup of whatever the hell I drank hit me like a hammer though.

Anyway, I got to the top after a couple of hours. It was a lot easier than Dobongsan. I didn’t feel sick after getting to the top either. I think I needed some good exercise to clear my lungs of the garbage pollution and dust that is constantly around the metro areas of Seoul.

So I have a question for you guys. What would you like to see more of? My daily life? Simple stuff like walking to get food? Videos from my job? What? Ask and ye shall receive.

I am gonna go play some xbox. I am dead tired and the meds they gave me makes me a bit “somniferous”, as the pharmacist said.

Oh, I got a haircut. I got it short so I don’t have to pay to get another one in a couple of weeks. Yes, that’s how poor I am these days.

photo-2

And finally, here’s a composite of 10 shots into one. Instead of taking all these shots and doing all the post-processing, wouldn’t it be nice if I had a wide-angle lens? 😉

suraksan-collage1

You can view all my photos from today here.

As always, all of my photos are available here.

One Comment

  1. I just found your blog via dave’s and I enjoy reading it. It also doesn’t hurt that you are really hot 😉


Leave a Reply

