Skip navigation

DSC_6086

Yesterday we went to the Seoul Grand Park Zoo. It was pretty awesome, especially to see the kids so excited. I don’t know how many times I was told how to spell ‘elephant’.

DSC_6148

There were many kinds of animals there, but the two most majestic to me were the elephant and the Bengal tigers. I actually think that I’ve never seen tigers before, so it was really moving to see them, although they were hiding under their shelter, and not too active in the Seoul summer heat. Those things could kill you with a single swipe of their paw.

Anyway, it was originally supposed to be a swimming day, but it was suddenly changed to a zoo outing. I literally got the message at 9:00am that the plans had changed. I was happy about that.

Apparently, Jack was too:DSC_6093

After we toured the zoo for a bit, including seeing the monkeys mating (LOOK KIDS! IT’S AN ELEPHANT!), we had kimbap under a traditionally-architectured veranda:

DSC_6191

We took some pictures near the polar bear den.

DSC_6185

That image seriously personifies each kid perfectly. David with the stare of his glazed-over eyes, Barbie sitting pretty, Julie being like ‘… yeah? I’m here. So what?’ Man I’m gonna miss these kids 6 months from now.

The lunch veranda was near a pool-type thing, so the kids got a bit of a swim in. It was awesome…

DSC_6207

DSC_6250

All in all, it was a good day.

Peace out, from Angelina.

DSC_6259

3 Comments

  1. Looks like a great day.
    I hope the kids enjoyed it as much as you did.
    Keep up the good work!

  2. Ahh!!! ^__^ soo cute! Awesome shots of the kids. I went to the zoo last weekend! Maybe this is nerdy of me to go alone but ah well. It was great~! & for 2,000 won I’ll go again.

  3. well, not completely alone — with a friend of mine but it would have been incredible to take my class there. I’m jealous!!


Leave a Reply

