Skip navigation

DSC_7516[1]

On Thursday night, I left my iPhone in a cab. I was pretty upset about it, but I figured it was gone for good. It slipped out of my pocket while I was in the cab. I started to panic, thinking of selling off my stuff to get an iPod touch, so that I have the internet with me, as I have been accustomed to for the past 2 years, since I got my first iPod touch.

Thursday and Friday nights were restless for me. I wondered who had my phone, and whether they could find it in their hearts to return it. Hell, how would they even return it anyway? The whole phone is in English, aside from some of my Korean friend’s names.

Lucky for me, the cab driver had a conscience. He called up my friend who lives about 5 hours away from Seoul. She arranged to meet with him this morning. She called me up and said she was in Seoul, and that she would like to see me, that she had something important to tell me. I always get nervous when people say that. It’s usually bad news.

We met at Express Bus Terminal, and sat down for some coffee. I asked her what it was she had to tell me. She pulls out my iPhone. It’s really the last thing I ever expected. She lives so far away. She came all the way to Seoul, spent the night, and met with me today to get it back to me.

If that’s not the nicest thing you’ve heard all day, I’d like to hear what was.

2 Comments

  1. THAT was the nicest thing I heard all day!
    I figured you’ve been kicked in the nards enough since you’ve been there Mike that a good thing has to happen to you some time…All I can say is, it’s about time!

  2. Great post Mike,
    You are lucky to have such a wonderful friend.
    She could have just mailed it to you.
    Friends like that don’t come along very often, I hope you appreciate her.
    On the other hand, I like to think it’s lady Karma, come to pat you on the back for all the nice things you have done for others.
    Pay it forward, son!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Best Of MikeInKorea « Mike in Korea on 01 Mar 2011 at 3:18 pm

    […] I Believe in Miracles – October 31, 2009 […]

Leave a Reply

